User Guides

On this page:

PDF Guides

Tutorial Videos

Training Webinars

Other sources of guidance include:

  • Our FAQs page.
  • Our Help page for advice on how to log in, search, and browse.
  • Academics and librarians with an institutional access to Law Trove should also have a look at the Technical Support page.
  • Join one of our product experts for a live online webinar, free for you and your users, the upcoming webinars are posted on the homepage.

If you have a question that isn't answered on these pages, please Contact Us.

PDF Guides

These guides are designed to point you towards the key features of Law Trove and get you started using the platform. 

For students: For lecturers: For librarians:
Getting Started Guide  Essentials Guide Librarian Guide
Discovering Content Guide Advanced Guide  
  Discovering Content Guide  

Tutorial Videos

Our suite of tutorial videos have been created to get you started using Law Trove to help you get the most out of your subscription. 

Purchasing a Collection Advanced Searches Saving Searches
Logging In Generating Citations Creating Annotations
Redeeming Access Tokens Accessing Online Resources Using DOI Links
Accessing Content Creating a Personal Profile  
Navigating in Textbooks Bookmarking Content  

Webinars

Our webinars are open to students, lecturers, and librarians. 

Thursday 23rd September 1 - 2 pm GMT Sign up here
Monday 27th September 6 - 7 pm GMT Sign up here
Wednesday 29th September 12 - 1 pm GMT Sign up here
Tuesday 5th October 2 - 3 pm GMT Sign up here
Thursday 7th October 10 - 11 am GMT Sign up here
Tuesday 12th October 6 - 7 pm GMT Sign up here
Friday 15th October 9 - 10 am GMT Sign up here
Wednesday 20th October 3 - 4 pm GMT Sign up here
Friday 22nd October 12 - 1 pm GMT Sign up here
Tuesday 26th October 2 - 3 pm GMT Sign up here
Thursday 28th October 10 - 11 am GMT Sign up here